Blog rebirth today!

Hello everyone,

I am pleased to announce you that Rendezvous in L.A. is born again today! I know it’s been a while still I haven’t updated it and here’s why.

Shortly after I started this blog, I got a few positive answers for my traineeship application. I began discussions with some companies and organizations in Los Angeles. I eventually secured a six-month position in a marketing agency. Yay! So, I have been busy gathering all the paperwork and getting through the visa process. But now I’m done with it, and I am at the very moment packing my bags for the City of Angels.

On top of that, I have been working intermittently in street marketing and English tutoring. Add a few travels and some dentist appointments and you’ll get a very busy girl!

But now that my traineeship is less than a month close, I decided it would be the perfect time to start writing for Rendezvous in L.A. again. It will still talk about the city and its most secret gems, but also be the place where I will speak about myself and my adventures.

So, you’ll better stick around!

Bonjour à tous,

J’ai vous le plaisir de vous annoncer la résurrection de Rendezvous in L.A. ! Ca faisait longtemps que je ne l’avais pas mis à jour et voici pourquoi.

Peu de temps après avoir commencé ce blog, j’ai reçu des réponses positives à mes demandes de stage à Los Angeles. Les négociations ont donc commencé avec les entreprises et les associations intéressées par ma candidature. J’ai finalement choisi de faire mon stage de six mois dans une agence de marketing située non loin de la côte. S’en ai suivi une longue période de remplissage de paperasse et de course pour franchir peu à peu tous les obstacles de la délivrance du visa. Heureusement, tout cela est fini aujourd’hui, ouf ! Il ne me reste plus qu’à faire les valises !

A côté de ça, j’ai fait des petits jobs comme streetmarketer et prof d’Anglais pour remplir mon emploi du temps. Rajoutez quelques heures de TGV et une pincée de rendez-vous chez le dentiste et vous obtiendrez une fille légèrement overbookée !

Je suis maintenant à moins d’un mois du début de mon stage et donc il me semble que c’est l’occasion rêvée pour faire renaître Rendezvous in L.A. de ses cendres. Je continuerai à vous dévoiler les trésors de la Cité des Anges, mais ce blog me servira aussi de carnet de route.

Au plaisir de vous revoir !

Leave a Reply

